tylerknott:

I remember this night.  I remember taking it after swimming across open ocean to an island that I had no idea what was on and having my wetsuit come unzipped exactly halfway across.  I remember the cold water flooding into my suit and pulling me down under, I remember the shoes tied to my wetsuit cord anchoring the zipper down and letting more water fill in.  I remember the brief moment of panic and the following moment of complete and total calm, the realization that whatever happens happens and there’s not a lot I can do about that.  I remember fixing the problem and swimming the rest of the way.  I remember it so well.  This photo was the first photo I took after that swim and when I see this, all I can think of is how badly I wish to go “away from the things of man,” just like Joe vs. the Volcano says.  Such a Long and forgotten movie by many…You should watch it.

Moonlit Night Paihia (by Tyler Knott Gregson)

Deixe um comentário

